This site best viewed at 800x600 or greater resolution. Please support Our Advertisers. They make this site possible!

HistoricalTrekking.com
Small Horizontal Row
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
 CalendarCalendar   LinksLinks 
Somebody explain this to me...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HistoricalTrekking.com Forum Index -> Message Board
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Wahkahchim
User

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:01 pm    Post subject: Somebody explain this to me... Reply with quote

I am a professional investment advisor. I have my own wilderness guide service, but we don't take out very many trips. I am blessed with everything a living breathing man could want...I really DO feel blessed.

So tell me why, as I watch the stock markets rise and enjoy a very nice lunch and listen to the office hum....tell me why I'd rather be back in the New Hampshire forest in a rainstorm at dawn with a flintlock gun freezing my a## off?

I think about the woods and flintlocks constantly. In between financial business I think about it throughout the day and night. I make 10% for clients and it's very satisfying in a tepid, good-enough sort of way. But when one of you posts a picture of a Jaeger rifle, I can't get enough of it.

I must be nuts. :) Either that or I've been away from women too long. Anyway thanks for feeding my addiction...I guess. :)

Captain_Cogle

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are nuts.

Welcome to the club!
Black Hand
User

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So what exactly is the problem......?
Find all public pictures posted by %s View user's profile Send private message
Belleville
User

PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your somewhere between: