This site best viewed at 800x600 or greater resolution. Please support Our Advertisers. They make this site possible!

HistoricalTrekking.com
Small Horizontal Row
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
 CalendarCalendar   LinksLinks 
"Colonial Rifleman" in the Hudson Valley

Post new topic   Reply to topic    HistoricalTrekking.com Forum Index -> Personas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Woodchucker
User

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 8:26 pm    Post subject: "Colonial Rifleman" in the Hudson Valley Reply with quote

As I am just getting started in the "Historical Trekking" lifestyle, I have broken the most "carved in stone" of rules.....

I bought my flintlock FIRST!!!!!

I actualy bought a Pedersoli "Frontier Rifle" for use as a hunting gun. Mainly, to hunt deer here in N.Y. My very good friend and "Brother" Ken (adkmountainken) steered me toward this sight. The flint struck steel and the priming flashed, the fire of getting into reenacting has started to boom!!!!!

However, I find that my rifle is basicly useless for use in joining any serious reenacting group here in N.Y. Oh well, looks like I'll have to be content with playing by myself for a while. I searched for a persona, Hmmm maybe an "Eastern Longhunter" but alas I find there were no Eastern Longhunters in N.Y.